Two important initiatives of CO2GeoNet members

Published time: 27 December, 2018 12:00

CO2 Geological Storage International Master

Click on the image to download the flyer

The scientific community of the H2020 Project ENOS (Enabling Onshore Storage in Europe) announces that the application for the International Master Course on “CO2 Geological Storage” is open.

The course is hosted by Sapienza and Zagreb Universities, that signed the agreement for a double title diploma, and involves several Universities and Research Institutes, partners of ENOS: Heriot Watt University (Scotland), Tallinn University (Estonia), Geus (Danmark), University of Nottingham (Scotland), Ciuden (Spain), Sotacarbo (Italy) and Norce (Norway).

The goal of the course (60 credits, one year) is to provide the participants with the scientific and technical knowledge that needs to be addressed for the successful storage of CO2 into geological formations.

The program covers all aspects of the geological storage of COso that the students can both understand the work of all specialists who will be involved in CCS projects (such as reservoir engineers/geologists, sedimentologists, stratigraphers, geophysicists, structural geologists, geochemical modelers, regulators, etc.) and further develop their own field of specialization.

The application deadline is January 31, 2019.

Click here for more information


ENOS 2nd Spring School on CO2 Geological Storage

Date & place: May, 22nd to 29th 2019 at Hontomin, Spain

The overall objective of this ENOS Spring School on CCS in Spain is to communicate knowledge, understanding of CO2 geological storage and aspects of CO2 that are required to respond to our climate change. We have an urgent duty to respond and meet the growing demand for a near zero emission. In this pursue, special emphasis will be placed on the European context. 

Target group: young scientists, e.g. PhD students and post docs with background in geology, engineering, geotechnologies. Master students will be considered on free chairs.

Deadline for applications: January 31, 2019.